Awards Season Calendar 2017-2018

The Awards Season Calendar 2017-2018

A lot of the prestige films looking for awards recognition won’t open in theaters until later this year, right around the time a few ceremonies — like the Gotham Independent Film Awards and the National Board of Review Awards — are set to take place

Until then, though, you can keep track of the various nomination announcements and awards ceremonies with our handy schedule below. Make sure to check back in the future for updated lists of nominations and winners, and good luck on your Oscar pool!
September 2017

Sunday, September 17 – Emmy Awards (CBS, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

____October 2017____

Friday, October 9 – Critics Choice Documentary Nominations
Thursday, October 19 – Gotham Independent Film Awards Nominations

 

____November 2017____

Sunday, November 2 – Critics Choice Documentary Awards
Sunday, November 2 – British Independent Film Nominations
Monday, November 13 – NAACP Awards Nominations
Tuesday, November 21 – Independent Spirit Awards Nominations
Monday, November 27 – Gotham Independent Film Awards
Tuesday, November 28 – National Board of Review Awards
Thursday, November 30 – New York Film Critics Circle Awards

 

 

____December 2017___

Sunday, December 3 – Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards
Wednesday, December 6 – Critic’s Choice Film + TV Nominations
Thursday, December 7 – AFI Official Selections
Thursday, December 7 – WGA TV Nominations
Thursday, December 7 – Detroit Film Critics Awards
Friday, December 8 – Washington DC Area Film Critics Association
Sunday, December 10 – New York Film Critics Online Awards
Sunday, December 10 – Toronto Film Critics Association
Sunday, December 10 – Boston Society of Film Critics Awards
Sunday, December 10 – Chicago Film Critics Nominations
Sunday, December 10 – British Independent Film Awards
Sunday, December 10 – San Francisco Film Critics Circle
Monday, December 11 – Golden Globe Nominations
Monday, December 11 – San Diego Film Critics Society Awards
Tuesday, December 12 – Chicago Film Critics Association Awards
Wednesday, December 13 – Screen Actors Guild Nominations
Wednesday, December 13 – Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association Awards
Sunday, December 17 – Kansas City Film Critics Society Awards
Monday, December 18 – Las Vegas Film Critics Society Awards
Monday, December 18 – Vancouver Film Critics Circle Awards
Monday, December 18 – Southeastern Film Critics Association
Tuesday, December 19 – Phoenix Film Critics Society Awards
Tuesday, December 19 – Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society Awards
Friday, December 22 – Florida Film Critics Awards
Friday, December 22 – Nevada Film Critics Society Awards
Thursday, December 28 – Online Film Critics Society

___January 2018 ____

 

Tuesday, January 2 – Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Awards
Wednesday, January 3 – Golden Tomato Awards
Thursday, January 4 – WGA Film Nominations
Friday, January 5 – Producers Guild of America Nominations
Saturday, January 6 – National Society of Film Critics Awards
Saturday, January 6 – Houston Film Critics Awards
Sunday, January 7 – Golden Globe Awards (NBC, 8 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT)
Tuesday, January 9 – BAFTA Nominations
Wednesday, January 10 – Directors Guild TV + Documentary Nominations
Thursday, January 11 – Directors Guild Film Nominations
Thursday, January 11 – Critic’s Choice Film + TV Awards
Monday, January 15 – NAACP Awards
Saturday, January 20 – Producers Guild of America Awards
Sunday, January 21 – Screen Actors Guild Awards (TNT, 8 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT)
Tuesday, January 23 – The Academy Awards Nominations
Sunday, January 28 – London Critics’ Circle Awards

____February 2018____

 

Saturday, February 3 – Directors Guild of America Awards
Saturday, February 11 – Writers Guild of America Awards
Tuesday, February 13 – Visual Effects Society Awards
Sunday, February 18 – BAFTA Awards

 

____March 2018____

 

Saturday, March 3 – Razzie Awards
Saturday, March 3 – Independent Spirit Awards
Sunday, March 4 – The Academy Awards (ABC, 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT)

 

Source BY: https://goo.gl/DPwdwM

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *